fbpx

Building Student Engagement, Achievement, and Critical Thinking

 

Play: it’s more than fun and games!

Learning science principles show that play-based learning can develop higher-order thinking and communication skills, increase engagement, and boost creativity. Join our webinar to learn research-backed strategies to bring the pedagogy of play to your classroom.

Webinar Details

During this webinar, you will learn:

  • What the science of learning says about how play supports students in all grades and content areas
  • Six key characteristics of play-based learning
  • Practical examples, implementation models, and resources to implement playful, content-rich instruction in your classroom

Webinar Overview

Date: Tuesday, May, 10th 2022

Time: 9.00am London Time/12.00 Dubai Time/4.00 ET

*All registered guests will receive a link to view the recording after the session.

Meet the Hosts

Megan Jensen, Director of Instructional Design, Literacy (K-5)

Megan is a former reading specialist with experience developing K-12 writing instruction and blended professional development across the United States, as well as literacy and library programming abroad. Her work upholds her belief that every student can learn and that there is transformative power in supporting students in reading and writing about their worlds. She holds a B.A. in English from UCLA and an M.A. in International and Comparative Education from Teachers College, Columbia University.

Conrad Nickels, Director of Education and Lead Game Designer

Conrad thrives at the intersection of pedagogy, play, and technology, and he is on a mission to transform math into every student’s greatest ally on their learning journey. He and his team create powerful game-based learning experiences for students that are partnered with insightful analytics for teachers. Conrad holds a M.Ed from UBC with a special focus on how game design and game-based learning can democratize math education.